logo klein
nemologo
nanonaronetz neu
NEMO

about the NEMO-Program

At the 27th of February in 2002 the Ministry of Economy and Labour of the Federal Re- public of Germany started the development competition "Netzwerkmanagement-Ost (NEMO)" -networkmanagement-east. The intention of this Government's initiative was supporting the forming of networks between small and middle-class companies and also economically oriented research institutes.
These networks made it possible for
east-german companies as well as for research institutes to exchange their experiences and informations within the co-operation. So the companies could stand on a broader basis to enter new markets commonly.
For a co-ordinated work the companies or research institutes are free to take on an external network-manager for co -ordinating, management and infra- structural services, who gets compensation for his work by the initiative. The support of the government hereby includes the innovation process from research and development of new products up to the marketing of these products. NEMO contributes to this co-operation development by the program for co-operation and innovation.
NEMO – now open to all german companies - has become an extraordinarily efficient development program which is shown by the great number of successful working NEMO- Networks and the continuation of the network-program under the new promotional program
“ZIM”.


For detailed information regarding the NEMO program please see the homepage of the Ministry of Economy of the Federal Republic of Germany and AiF Berlin.

logo klein
nemologo
nanonaronetz neu
NEMO

Über das NEMO-Programm

Am 27. Februar 2002 hat das Bundesministerium für Wi rtschaft und Technologie den Förderwettbewerb "Netzwerkmanagement-Ost (NEMO)" gestartet. Mit dieser Initiative wollte die Bundesregierung die Bildung von Netzen zwischen kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen und wirtschaftsnahen Forschungseinrichtungen unterstützen.
Durch die Netze können sowohl
Unternehmen als auch Forschungseinrichtungen ihre Informationen und Erfahrungen in der Kooperation austauschen. Darüber hinaus verbreitern sie so ihre Basis, um gemeinsam am Markt aufzutreten.
Für ein koordiniertes Arbeiten in den Netzen können die Unternehmen oder Forschungseinrichtungen einen externen Netzwerkmanager für Koordinierungs-, Management- und Infrastrukturleistungen einsetzen, dessen Leistungen durch die Initiative gefördert werden. Die Förderung umfasst dabei den gesamten Innovationsprozess - von der Forschung und Entwicklung neuer Produkte bis hin zu deren Vermarktung. NEMO ergänzt die Kooperationsförderung durch das Innovations- und Kooperationsprogramm.
Das "Netzwerkmanagement-Ost" hat sich zu einem außerordentlich effizienten Förderprogramm entwickelt, wie die Vielzahl der entstandenen und erfolgreich arbeitenden NEMO-Netzwerke sowie die Weiterführung der Förderung von Netzwerken unter dem “Zentralen Innovationsprogramm Mittelstand(
ZIM)” des BMWi beweist.

Ausführliche Informationen zu NEMO erhalten Sie beim
Bundeswirtschaftsministerium sowie bei AiF Berlin.